Welcome to the official home page of Community Actors of South Texas!

We are a non-profit community theatre organization in Bay City, Texas. It is our mission to promote and provide the fine arts to Matagorda County and surrounding areas.

We currently present three productions a year, with our seasons running from September through August.

Although our name calls us as “actors” we offer a variety of opportunities in technical theatre as well as on stage performance. Whether you are looking for an evening of live entertainment or a chance to be a part of a creative ensemble who bring stories to life, we’d like to invite you to join us.

Take a look around, sign up to participate in a production or reserve your tickets to our next show. Thank you for visiting!

2016-2017 Board of Directors:

Richard Knapik: President
Dr. Kara Cowart: Vice-President, Operations
Mary Dykes: Treasurer
Donnye Stone: Secretary
Larry Bose
Michael George
John Hodges
David Holubec
Kevin Knox
Stephen Logan
Steven Reis
Jessica Shepard
Diana Silva
Fred Silva
Carolyn Thames